Birthdays and wishes

I am one of those people who remember birthdays without having to rely on social calendars too much. But I am also one of those people who rarely send a birthday card (and gift) in time.

Then I saw the cutest The New Yorker online cards on the beautifully-curated Paperless Post. I am such a fan of its art and humor (although I have to say that works of Ashkahn, Mr Boddingtons Studio , Felix Doolittle, Happy Menocal, and Kate Spade – just to name a few of my favourites on the site – were strong contenders).

So I wrote my friend a simple birthday message, inserted into an e-envelope holding a The New Yorker card, against a customised gold polka-dotted backdrop – all in 5 mins (excluding the time taken to actually decide which card to go with) and more importantly, in time for her birthday. I hope it perks up her morning when she sees it.

TNY card.png

This post was done in partnership with Paperless Post.

Leave a Reply

