Photography journey

f1010028.jpgThe state I like to be in when photographing is one where everything fades away from the forefront of my consciousness, where the minutes and hours merge into a blur.

Perhaps that is why I’ve been feeling a little dissatisfied with my photography journey lately. There is always something to do, somewhere to go, and photography gets relegated to a block of time that itself gives rise to a pressure to produce shots, sometimes for the mere sake of it.

As I post photos on this blog, I am reminded of the very activity I enjoy. So I made a pact with myself: the next time I pick up my camera, I will take all the time I need, show it more love, and hopefully, rediscover my photographic journey.

Leave a Reply

