A brand new year

F1000013

Let go. Hold on. Find a balance between the two.

My 2015 was mostly arranged around work, so much so that I haven’t had as much time as I’d liked to blog, read, travel to new places, and take photos. I’m not complaining – the new job has given me experiences and opportunities, and friendships, that I wouldn’t otherwise have earned. 2015 was also a bittersweet one for me, no shame in admitting that it was far from perfect (any kind of loss that you struggle to articulate comes attached with emotions) – yet in a strange way, as perfect as it can be. And when 2016 came to life, a tiny burst of joy rippled through me. In 2016, I hope to

Exercise twice a week. Sleep earlier. Eat my vitamins and cut back on sweet drinks. Spend more time reading. Save money. Create. Learn something new, as always. Give more to charity. Love relentlessly. Hate less.

F1000014

 

10 thoughts on “A brand new year

Leave a Reply

