The old National Aerated Water Company

F1000031

The truth is, this place has intrigued me ever since I was a student. It would come into view every time my bus rounded the bend where it stood. I always wondered what went on inside, but the thought never lingered long enough for me to find out about it. It was only in recent years when I grew more curious about old architecture in Singapore that I made a mental note to visit it.

I finally found the opportune time to do so when I was in the area for lunch. The former National Aerated Water Co. used to produce soft drink brands like Sinalco, Kickapoo, and Fanta, but it was shut down in the 1990s. You can read more about the premises here.

F1000033

F1000034

F1000035

F1000032
F1000036

10 thoughts on “The old National Aerated Water Company

Leave a Reply

