50 questions – 1/2

F1010024

I was casually looking for a random online questionnaire to do when I found one that I thought I’ll post here. Please share if you’ll like to; some of the questions are rather fun!

1. What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?
Eve, Ping, Evilyn.
Actually just Evelyn.

2. What books on your shelf are begging to be read?
Lee Kuan Yew’s memoir, a couple of classics, and José Saramago’s Seeing.

3. How often do you doodle? What do your doodles look like?
I used to doodle quite a fair bit in the past.
Trees, flowers, buildings/ houses, people, and sometimes animals.

4. What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep? Toss and Turn? Try to get up and do something productive?
Toss and turn, take a sip of water from the kitchen sometimes, then back to toss and turn.

5. How many days could you last in solitary confinement? How would you do it?
One, I reckon. I will watch TV and eat instant noodles.

6. Do you save old greeting cards and letters? Throw them away?
I save them in a cabinet, and until recent years, organise them by year.

7. Who is the biggest pack rat you know?
It’s my sister.

8. When making an entrance in to a party, do you make your presence known? Do you slip in and look for someone you know? Do you sneak in quietly and find a safe spot to roost?
Slip in and look for someone I know, desperately – if i even go to a party.

9. What is your strongest sense? If you had to give one up, which would it be?
Can I skip this? It is too agonising to think about it.

10. How many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?
Once in the morning, and everytime I wash my hands in the public toilet; none, if I am home the entire day.

11. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?
That I will get bad luck for 7 years if a black cat crosses my path, but the bad luck can be reversed/ cancelled out if the same cat crosses my path again within the same walk. (It never happened.)

12. What is one guilty pleasure you enjoy too much to give up?
Ice cream.

13. Who performs the most random acts of kindness out of everyone you know?
A friend that I was pretty close to back in primary school who would offer her help to everyone and anyone.

14. How often do you read the newspaper? Which paper? Which sections?
I almost never open the newspapers anymore, but if I do, it’s the The Straits Times on weekends for the news and lifestyle sections.

15. Which animals scare you most? Why?
Crows. In my childhood, a teacher once told the class a story about a student who got pecked on the back of her neck by a crow on her way home.

16. Are you more likely to avoid conflict or engage it head-on?
I try to avoid conflict if I can, but if the opinion/ comment conflicts with my principles in a big way, it is very likely that I will erupt in anger.

17. What was the most recent compliment you’ve received and savoured?
Can it be a compliment I accord myself? (laughs)

18. What is something about yourself that you hope will change, but probably never will?
Procrastination. But then again, stress seems to drive my productivity level up by unimaginable levels.

19. Are you a creature of habit? Explain.
Not really, unless waking up religiously  late on weekends count.

20. Are you high maintenance? Explain.
No. I actually take pride in being rather low maintenance.

21. When was the last time you really pushed yourself to your physical limits?
Just last week when I tried some new moves at yoga, and failed terribly.

22. Do you have a whole lot of acquaintances or just a few very close friends? Why?
A few close friends. My constitution is not made to entertain and give attention to too many people all at once.

23. Are you more inclined to “build your own empire” or unleash the potential of others?
The former, I believe… but who knows, right? It could jolly well be both. (laughs)

24. What’s a strange occurrence you’ve experienced but have never (or rarely) shared with anyone?
One time, when I was eight and already quite myopic, I was suddenly aware that I could miraculously see the words on the blackboard very clearly. I rubbed my eyes hard, and then my perfect eyesight was gone. It never came back.

25. What do you think about more than anything else?
What should I do today/ this week/ this weekend?

10 thoughts on “50 questions – 1/2

  1. love this photo so much ❤

    1. What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?

    Sarita, Sarinha, Sarona, Madame Saronga

    They loveme , they are my friends, i love all my nicks all 🙂

    2. What books on your shelf are begging to be read?

    Ups, none.

    3. How often do you doodle? What do your doodles look like?

    Squares,and more squares.

    4. What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep? Toss and Turn? Try to get up and do something productive?

    Turn on my computer and put some serie on.

    5. How many days could you last in solitary confinement? How would you do it?

    Watch tv and eat comfort food.Maybr 12 hours and then i would scream for my cats to come over.

    6. Do you save old greeting cards and letters? Throw them away?

    I keep them 🙂

    7. Who is the biggest pack rat you know?

    have no idea ahahaha

    8. When making an entrance in to a party, do you make your presence known? Do you slip in and look for someone you know? Do you sneak in quietly and find a safe spot to roost?

    Slip in and look for someone I know 🙂 if i'm in a party it most be a good one – son someone will notice me!

    9. What is your strongest sense? If you had to give one up, which would it be?

    I have the 6th sense too much active, sometimes it overlaps all of the others and it is not even supposed to exist…
    i could not give anything up.
    I need them all.

    10. How many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?

    Sometimes i can be monthd without looking at me, if i'm ok, if i feel happy i look everyday and take loads of self portraits!

    11. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?

    My mother's living room decoration would become alive at night, and there was a secret ife going on there when we turn off the lights!

    12. What is one guilty pleasure you enjoy too much to give up?
    Sugar.

    13. Who performs the most random acts of kindness out of everyone you know?
    Ricardo, one of my best friends and a great ex boyfriend 🙂

    14. How often do you read the newspaper? Which paper? Which sections?

    I quit doing that for my mental sanity!

    15. Which animals scare you most? Why?

    centipedes and spiders. because they have too much legs(?) it is so silly but true.

    16. Are you more likely to avoid conflict or engage it head-on?
    I try to avoid conflict but if i get into a fight i can be very passionate about it.

    17. What was the most recent compliment you’ve received and savoured?

    i was irresistible.

    18. What is something about yourself that you hope will change, but probably never will?
    Procrastination.

    19. Are you a creature of habit? Explain.
    i crave for more discipline but my mind is naturally wondering all around.

    20. Are you high maintenance? Explain.
    No… i just need to walk, have sex and read/ write to be ok!

    21. When was the last time you really pushed yourself to your physical limits?

    Just last week while doing something +18 appropriate ahaah

    22. Do you have a whole lot of acquaintances or just a few very close friends? Why?

    A few close friends. but i know loads of people 🙂 i prefer one on one conversations or small groups.

    23. Are you more inclined to “build your own empire” or unleash the potential of others?

    i wish for more ambition but my natural tendency is towards helping others 🙂

    24. What’s a strange occurrence you’ve experienced but have never (or rarely) shared with
    anyone?

    I saw my dead grandmother looking at me, one night, shortly after she's passed away, looking out for me.

    25. What do you think about more than anything else?

    touching this boy.

  2. What an entertaining Q&A 🙂 I attempted to read Jose Saramago’s Blindness ebook around 8 years ago. I only got to read the first few pages and completely forgot about it until now that you have mentioned his name 😀

  3. 1. What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?
    香牙,養金魚 (my uncle… :D),姐姐 (university friends)

    2. What books on your shelf are begging to be read?
    Trying to finish Alice Munro’s Lives of Girls and Women and I have The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert on reserve at the library.

    3. How often do you doodle? What do your doodles look like?
    I almost always doodle on any piece of paper that comes into my hands, although I’ll have to check with you what you mean exactly by “doodle”, hahaha! Words, typography, silly flowers and trees and clouds.

    4. What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep? Toss and Turn? Try to get up and do something productive?
    I get out of bed and do something (read a book, surf the internet) until I feel sleepy.

    5. How many days could you last in solitary confinement? How would you do it?
    One. I might have shed tears from being indoors an entire day trying to study for an examination…

    6. Do you save old greeting cards and letters? Throw them away?
    Always in a box.

    7. Who is the biggest pack rat you know?
    HPZ. Her mother was very impressed with me for reorganizing HER CHILD’S room.

    8. When making an entrance in to a party, do you make your presence known? Do you slip in and look for someone you know? Do you sneak in quietly and find a safe spot to roost?
    I don’t go to parties.

    9. What is your strongest sense? If you had to give one up, which would it be?
    Smell, I think. It would be the one I would give up.

    10. How many times a day do you look at yourself in the mirror?
    Every time I wash my hands… that’s quite a few.

    11. What is the strangest thing you believed as a child?
    That I was going to grow up and turn out exactly the same way most of my peers did… hahahahahahahaha.

    12. What is one guilty pleasure you enjoy too much to give up?
    Chocolate.

    13. Who performs the most random acts of kindness out of everyone you know?
    I don’t know many nice people but my father is a very kind and generous person.

    14. How often do you read the newspaper? Which paper? Which sections?
    Only at local breakfast shops; whatever is on the table; entertainment.

    15. Which animals scare you most? Why?
    Birds (too quick) and fish (ugly).

    16. Are you more likely to avoid conflict or engage it head-on?
    I never “play nice” on principle.

    17. What was the most recent compliment you’ve received and savoured?
    It always pleases me when I get one on my photography.

    18. What is something about yourself that you hope will change, but probably never will?
    Having minimal patience.

    19. Are you a creature of habit? Explain.
    Not by nature, not really. I adhere to habits that I define as good, very much on purpose.

    20. Are you high maintenance? Explain.
    Not material-wise… but spiritually and intellectually I wouldn’t say no.

    21. When was the last time you really pushed yourself to your physical limits?
    Every time at the gym but my limits are very low, hahahahaha!

    22. Do you have a whole lot of acquaintances or just a few very close friends? Why?
    A few close friends, I don’t know how else to be a real friend.

    23. Are you more inclined to “build your own empire” or unleash the potential of others?
    This is a weird question I don’t know how to answer…

    24. What’s a strange occurrence you’ve experienced but have never (or rarely) shared with anyone?
    I cannot help but share my strange experiences! I can’t really think of one I’ve never told anyone.

    25. What do you think about more than anything else?
    What do I feel like eating now?

    • I’ve always wanted to read Blindness but I haven’t been able to get my hands on it.
      Thanks for the tip though! I will put Seeing aside first then! 😀

Leave a Reply

