Have a good weekend

Negative0-30-28(1)

It’s the time of the year when it ought to be cooler, but it has been either very hot or very rainy. That’s half the reason for spending my week mostly indoors; the other half being laziness. In fact, I’ve been sleeping and waking up much later these days. I’m not a morning person, but I’ve been trying to cultivate good sleeping habits this past year and it has succeeded for the most part, until this past week.

To inject some energy into the last of the week, the approaching weekend looks like this in my plans:

  • Finish One Last Thing Before I Go by Jonathan Trooper. That guy is so funny, risking slapstick but – here’s the crucial bit – never tipping the scale by overdoing it.
  • Do some Christmas shopping.
  • Visit a Christmas flea market.
  • Picnic with friends. Pray the weather be lovely.

How’s the weekend looking for you?

4 thoughts on “Have a good weekend

  1. My weekend will be spent with a lot of make overs. Painting furniture (make them live again, haha) and organization on the closet. I always do that, every year. Since all my christmas shopping is done, I can leave behind every bad thing 2014 brought.and get some space in my life (and in my room) for all the good things 2015 will bring. 🙂

Leave a Reply

