Hello September.

F1010013

So I spent nearly two weeks of August in Taipei, under the summer heat, idyllically, doing the things I love and living life without much of a plan. It had felt nice to be away from the fusses of life, and the mundane tasks like dealing with (endless) mail sent by banks etc. I don’t know about you, but those letters overwhelm me, even if they need no action on my part.

The last two weeks has been rainy on the whole, and I hardly went out at all. I like spending wet days inside, watching TV and listening to music.

And the entire August can be summed up with One Republic’s Counting Stars:

I feel something so right
By doing the wrong thing
And I feel something so wrong
By doing the right thing

Well, sort of.

F1010014

8 thoughts on “Hello September.

Leave a Reply

