Have a good weekend.

F1010039
I thought I’ll save you the details of a mundane week, and leave you instead with some very random thoughts this week:

  • Define your own happiness; don’t let others impose their definition on you.
  • We don’t have to prove to others a love that’s apparent to us.
  • Who knew that emptiness could possess such strength.
  • I think you love the idea of being in love, more than being in love.
  • Some years down, maybe decades, would all of it be instantly apparent to me?

F1010037

4 thoughts on “Have a good weekend.

  1. my father (who died when I was 9) use to say 2 things I still carry on till now:
    – First, one day I was upset because a friend in school made fun of my hair (my bangs were too short I guess), and he said “when you’re too upset, think if this will still upset you in a year”. that’s still what it comes to my mind whenever something bad happens. It’s so much easier to live through all those disappointments in life…
    – and the second one, he never really said to me directly because i didn’t have that much problem as a kid, but he used to say this all the time: when things are too bad, they’re much close to become good again. this was kinda his moto whenever things weren’t working.

    • It’s really nice of you to share, Thais ♥

      When I cried over exam results as a child, I would ask myself the same… Would that still bother me some time down the road? I think not.

      And I guess your dad would agree that “the darkest hour comes before dawn” 😀

Leave a Reply

