The expired Fujicolor Superia 100

F1000001

I just got back photos from my virgin roll of expired Fujicolor Superia 100, and frankly put, I am rather confused with the results. There doesn’t seem to be a definitive colour palette that I can put my finger to. Perhaps I had not thought better to use the film in more brightly-lit spots, given that it is expired. Or maybe my manual settings were all wrong. Got to give the film a few more tries to find out.

F1000016

F1000020

 

F1000009

F1000008

F1000015

F1000007

F1000017

F1000010

F1000011

13 thoughts on “The expired Fujicolor Superia 100

  1. maybe it was the camera settings, iso100 needs lots of light,
    so it’s never best for ‘inside photos’.
    (personally i use only expired films, and they usually turn out ok ;))

  2. you use it in so many different situations, it’s hard to tell, haha. i like to use expired films, cause it’s when I let myself go. usually just have fun with it, not expecting great results. turns out they are my best shots. 🙂

    • They are actually at my window, the main door, and outside the main door!
      I would love to achieve the muted colours of expired film. Your photos are great, thais! ❤

  3. When using expired film is a good thing to over expose because the film looses a lot of it’s sensibility as time goes by!
    I only take pictures with this king of fim with really good lighting,usually outside,that said i love that first picture with the honey pot ❤

    • Yep.. that’s what some people have been advising me.
      The next roll will be better… i hope!

      That pot of honey was glistening in the light and I couldn’t help but snap it!

Leave a Reply

