Nothin’s worryin’ me.

F1000007

F1000005

F1000006

Walking towards Hongik University Station one evening, I was drawn to the voice of a street musician outside Exit 9. A small crowd had formed around him in the slightly chilly weather. I was making my way back to my guesthouse in Seoul, dinner in hand, when I decided to stop to hear him sing the rest of the song.

And he sang:

“But there’s one thing I know
The blues they send to meet me won’t defeat me
It won’t be long till happiness steps up to greet me.

Raindrops keep fallin’ on my head
But that doesn’t mean my eyes will soon be turnin’ red
Cryin’s not for me
‘Cause I’m never gonna stop the rain by complainin’
Because I’m free
Nothin’s worryin’ me”

With that, I left with a heart full of warmth on a cold late autumn night.

12 thoughts on “Nothin’s worryin’ me.

Leave a Reply

