The end of a week

F1000010

The week almost always exit like this: unceremoniously and quietly. Not that I am complaining. I enjoy the seamless transition into Monday. Anything too rowdy on Sunday night would make the reality of Monday a little hard to grapple with.

I spent much of yesterday and today holed up at home reading the rest of The Cuckoo’s Calling. The book unfolded slowly in the beginning, but quickly became a pleasurable read when the momentum picked up towards the middle. I derived a lot of satisfaction reading it, partly because everything fell into place cleverly at the end, and partly because I haven’t finished a book in a long while.  It feels good to end the week on this note.

4 thoughts on “The end of a week

  1. I totally agree about Sunday evenings – they should be a moment to relax! Perfect for reading a book!
    The photograph does remind me of Sunday evenings mood – soft colours and cozy, delicate atmosphere!

Leave a Reply

