Behind the camera, and away from home.

F1020038

(Canon A1, Lady Grey 400)

Travelling and film photography are some of the things I derive plenty of happiness from. The problem with putting the two together, however, is that I almost never get pictures of myself on film. And this eats me when I am travelling. So I take a self-portrait with my camera to put myself permanently in a place and time I would like to remember.

From top: (i) Tuk Tuk in Bangkok, Thailand (ii) Outside a furniture warehouse in Sydney, Australia (iii) Ubud Market in Bali, Indonesia (iv) Pier 2 Art Centre in Kaohsiung, Taiwan (v) Bathroom in Taichung, Taiwan.

F1030019
(Canon A1, Uxi 200)

F1000031

(Canon A1, Earl Grey 100)

Negative0-25-13A(1)

(Canon A1, Agfa vista 200)

D1000013

(Nikkormat ftn , Kodak bw400cn)

4 thoughts on “Behind the camera, and away from home.

Leave a Reply

