[Taichung] L’espace cafe

Negative0-10-27A(1)

(Canon A1)

This is L’espace, one of my favourite cafes in Taiwan. It is ideally located on a quiet street not too far from the National Taiwan Museum of Fine Arts. I had a flavoured coffee and apple tuna sandwich for lunch that day.

I loved the cafe at first sight; I am a fan of bright, white spaces with lots of sunlight coming through, and L’espace suits me to a T in this aspect. Plus, the exterior of the cafe (above picture) – all white, with lots of fallen leaves on its wooden flooring – is kind of charming isn’t it? 

Negative0-13-24A(1)

Negative0-14-23A(1)

Negative0-11-26A(1)

Negative0-12-25A(1)

Negative0-18-19A(1)

Negative0-19-18A(1)

Negative0-20-17A(1)

Negative0-17-20A(1)

Negative0-16-21A(1)

Negative0-15-22A(1)

Negative0-22-15A(1)

Negative0-21-16A(1)

8 thoughts on “[Taichung] L’espace cafe

    • Hi Derek, thanks for dropping by. The ferrania solaris 200 film I used for these turned out pretty satisfactory. But I haven’t used ferrania film enough to comment much on it. It could be the generous amount of light working its charm, or the photo lab – I really don’t know!

      Time to put a roll of ferrania into my camera!

Leave a Reply

