Chinese New Year

F1010032

(Nikkormat ftn)

Everyone’s awake. Tomorrow we celebrate the Chinese New Year, the first day in the Chinese calendar, and we are waiting to usher in the new year at midnight. The local CNY countdown programme is playing faintly in the background while I type away at my computer and chat with friends over whatsapp. I had a nice walk with my sister after a small gathering at our uncle’s earlier and we had stopped by the local ice-cream store for some ice cream before heading home.  The evening was simple, quiet, and peaceful, just the way I like my new year eve to be.

(This is my dad’s plant, by the way.)

F1010033

F1010002

F1010003

Uxi super 200
Kodak Portra 400VC (expired)

Leave a Reply

