[Taiwan] View from the train

(Nikkormat ftn)

These are taken on the train ride from Kaohsiung to Taichung. They are my first Taiwan vacation pictures from the Nikkormat ftn, and the first time I am using black and white film.

Funny how the lack of colours seem to have a way of drawing one emotionally closer to the subject taken. Funny how everything appears a little more sentimental.

I didn’t fall in love with these at first sight quite frankly because I really love the colours in film pictures. But they have surely grown on me and I am looking forward to my next roll of black and white pictures.

 

Leave a Reply

