flight-y

When I think about flight, I think about taking my next vacation, I visualize an ascending plane, I even call to mind Plus One’s Last Flight Out. Do you like the song? The starting chords used to make me sigh inwardly as a schoolgirl.

And sometimes, just sometimes, I ponder about the flighty self. The side that wants to do a million things all at once and can’t be sure what to give up, that desires to uproot and wander on a whim, that persists in being foolish because it cannot settle for mere contentment. And then I wonder, what do I do about this self?

I haven’t found the answer.

(Canon A1)

2 thoughts on “flight-y

Leave a Reply

