the gift of time exhibition

(Canon A1)

First read about Hermès’ The Gift of Time exhibition on Sarah’s Loft, and decided to pay the exhibition a visit with a friend. This is a travelling art installation that represents the brand’s journey through the years, or time. It is whimsical and artistic, and subtle – it doesn’t shove the brand name into your face at every turn even though its colours, symbols, and messages are everywhere.

What got me really interested is the location though. About a year ago, the Tanjong Pagar railway station was counting down to its last days, and I had taken some of my first film pictures (not counting those I took when I was a kid) of it with my Superheadz wide and slim camera. I only got more interested in film after that.

It was nice to revisit the railway station. There is always something about the old that tugs at the heartstrings and stops time.

Leave a Reply

