my love yea my love will pay the rent

Today, I feel holed up inside myself, and I think I could stay like that the whole morning if I didn’t have work to attend to. I am still listening to Zee Avi from last night, and she’s singing, my love will pay the rent, my love yea my love will pay the rent. I find that notion very romantic, and I leave the song on loop for a while to hear the line again.

I think about my life. I think about my friends. I think of my unfinished book and sketches. Un-ironed clothes. Lack of exercise.

Then my boss calls. She talks about an email that I haven’t noticed.
I need to crawl out of myself right now.

Leave a Reply

