just a little longer.

The skies were a lovely shade of orange and blue yesterday, and the clouds were traced by a bright yellow tint from the setting sun. From certain angles, the sun caught the eye through the gaps between the branches and leaves of a large tree older than me.

I wished I had my camera with me, but I didn’t. Not yesterday. Not even the toy camera that I usually pack into my bag.

So I decided the best way to savour this brief moment was to go for a jog. As I turned into the path that led into the unblocked horizon, I tried to keep the precious scene presented before me in my memory, and wished that the real thing didn’t need to go so soon.

Leave a Reply

