words fall through me and always fool me

If the idol serials I’ve consumed in the last month or so were of nothing but excesses – melodrama, emotions, and coincidences that never (yes, never) happen in real life, Once, the Irish indie film starring musicians Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová, swung right to the other end of the scale. It was like the neutralizer, the antidote to my obsession with Korean music and tv, and my reality check.

Once kept its story line close to reality, and closer to viewers’ hearts with its simple plot and awesome music. When all 80mins of it were exhausted, I was mildly surprised, but afterwards I thought, it did ended quite beautifully after all.

This song performed by Irglová is my favourite in the show, by the way.

Leave a Reply

